Classes can be organized according to your habits and preferences. Archiving is one of the ways you can organize the classes in your Classroom Dashboard. When you are done teaching a class, for instance, you might want to archive it so that it no longer shows in your main Classroom Dashboard, but is still available to view in your account.
Archiving a Class
Access your Classroom Dashboard by clicking on the 'Classes' tab on the top left of your dashboard.
Find the class that you'd like to archive, and click on the three-dots on the top right corner of the class. Then, click on 'Archive'.
Your class will now be moved to the 'Archived' folder. You can view your archived classes through clicking on the 'Filter' button on the top right of your dashboard. Then, in the drop-down menu, click on 'Archived' to see your archived classes.
Unarchiving a Class
While viewing the 'Archived' folder, click again on the three-dots on the class you wish to unarchive, and then click 'Unarchive'.